Maimi’s scrapbook exhibit

As mentioned in her 1/30 blog, Maimi showed all 28 pages of her recently finished scrapbook on her Serend mini-blog, Yajima Maimi’s Sweet time. Here are her updates, translated into English:

The scrapbook I started making last year for the first time… I finally finished it!! An exhibit starting from page 1♪ Ta-da(^^)

Pages 2 and 3(^o^) School uniform… Nostalgic♪

Pages 4 and 5♪ Paris’ Eiffel Tower… I want to go to Paris(´-ω-`)

Pages 6 and 7♪ Left is flowers☆ Right is sweets motif(*^-‘)b

Pages 8 and 9♪ Guam’s meadows\( ̄0 ̄)/ I didn’t know Guam had such wonderful scenery… it was really moving!!

Pages 10 and 11♪ This phone booth, actually it’s a Guam public phone( ̄▽ ̄)b

Pages 12 and 13♪ This film was the most difficult to cut…(^o^;)

Page 14 and 15♪ This time was the first time I rode a bicycle in awhile(*^ー^)ノ♪

Page 16 and 17♪ Is everyone bored yet~?(」´0`)」 I’m still going~( ̄▽ ̄;)

Pages 18 and 19♪ Pool pictureヽ(・∀・)ノ Looks fun… myself(*^^*)

Pages 20 and 21♪ This time is a bonfire(-゜3゜)ノ I grilled coconuts(lol)

Pages 22 and 23♪ 3 bear appearance!! Teddy bears are cute, as expected( ´∀`)

Pages 24 and 25♪ Ah… bears again(*´∇`*)

Pages 26 and 27♪ The white shelves are cute(^з^)-☆ Next is last!!

Page 28♪ Thanks to everyone who read this far(つ´∀`)つ The end!! That was my handmade photo album(*^ー^)ノ♪

Posted on January 30, 2011, in Blog, Translations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. thank you muchly for taking the time to translate all scrapbook serend entries

    you’re absolutely right that it should be published and sold like one of her PBs… i would definitely buy it!

    i echo the respect expressed by chisa and of course airi from their blogs

    • No problem. I don’t think I would’ve been able to smoothly summarize it all into one paragraph anyway lol.

      Maimi’s creativity and desire to create is a real admirable quality.

  1. Pingback: Details on Maimi’s next photobook | MaimiLog

Leave a comment