Blog update: “To everyone, from Maimi”

Here’s the translation for Maimi’s 6/30 blog update, titled “To everyonefrom Maimi“:

6/30

This is a special day that changed the lives of Berryz Koubou and ℃-ute

10 years ago now

The announcement of the results for the Hello! Project Kids audition were just around the corner and my heart was pounding

On a live broadcast of TV Tokyo’s “Hello! Morning” program, we were told we successfully passed.

This was our beginning…

That day was perfectly split between the me who hadn’t yet joined Hello! Project, and the me who had joined.

Recently,
because of the 10th anniversary,
I’ve thought about various things every day.

I’ve been able to meet a lot of people since entering this world~…

Earlier, when I thought “It’ll soon be 10 years…“,

I suddenly felt like reading old fan letters.

These were my thoughts while reading them.

The people who wrote those letters back then probably aren’t fans anymore.

…But, even after this, the fact that those people supported us will never change…

Surely, they don’t read this blog either, I think.

Even so, now, after 10 years have passed, I want to show my gratitude to those we’ve seperated from too.

Thank you so very much.

So that we become a group that makes those people think “I want to support them again“,

and so they will be surprised and think “They’ve grown” when they see us again after a long time,

I will continue to do my best

And then, everyone who is supporting us now.

When I feel everyone’s warm affection, I want to make everyone even more happy I want to grow more I feel.

Tough times, frustrating times, times when I’ve wanted to quit…
I’ve been saved by everyone time and time again.

Our source of power to do our best, without a doubt, is everyone.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you very much.

Our 10th anniversary, which we were able to reach because of everyone’s support, falls on the same day as the ℃-ute tour’s closing day.

It was something I couldn’t imagine 10 years ago.

All of the staff, my friends and relatives,
and then my family. And then my colleagues.

And then, and then, all of the fans.

With my gratitude for everyone who has supported us and showered us with affection until now,

I will stand on stage

Everyone who can’t come to the venue,
please be sure to watch the live broadcast of final performance of ℃-ute’s tour at 6:30PM on YouTube

Everyone who supports us from overseas too,
I’m sorry that we can’t go there and meet you regularly,

but even though it’s through a screen, I will do my best so that it will become a concert that moves everyone

Let’s get excited together

In addition, to commemorate our 10th anniversary,

the book “Berryz Koubou x ℃-ute Cross Talk BOOK RIVAL ~12 Shoujo no 10-nen Monogatari~” goes on sale today

I’m really grateful

With the friends who I spent 10 years with,
we talked about things we could only say now,
our futures,
and a lot of other things

I’ll be happy if everyone makes sure to read it

Well then, I hope today becomes a super HAPPY day for us and everyone…

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Blog, Translations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment