Blog update: “Glass no Kamen♪( ´θ`)ノ”

Maimi takes in a play on a luck-filled day in her August 21st update “Glass no Kamen♪( ´θ`)ノ“. Full translation below.

Good evening
It’s Maimi

I’m sorry for the late update(>人<;)

Yesterday I appeared as a guest for the recording of the Radio Nippon program which airs every Saturday night at 1:00AM and which is hosted by Nakajima Saki-chan,

“Nakajima Saki no Cute na Jikan”~♪( ´▽`)

It will broadcast over 2 weeks,
and the recording was reaaaally fun and over in the blink of an eye

We also received treats from the program staff, and I ate a looooootσ(´∀`;)

They were delicious
Thank you♪( ´θ`)ノ

(1)

Afterwards,
I met up with my mom,
and we went to see the play that I had wanted to see for a long time, “Glass no Kamen”~(≧∇≦)

We decided “Let’s go“,
and hurried from the radio recording,

and what
Because of a cancellation, we were able to get same-day tickets(((o(*゜▽゜*)o)))

In addition,
we were lucky to get really nice seats(≧∇≦)

(2)

…That said,
it feels like a lot of lucky things happened yesterday(≧∇≦)

It’s trivial,

but before the play,
I thought “I’m worried my stomach will growl during the performance~(^◇^;)”, so I went into Saint Marc Cafe

I always have “potato and butter danish” whenever I go to Saint Marc,

but they were sold out…_| ̄|○

Just as I was going to give up

“Ding ding ding ding

The sound of a timer went off!(◎_◎)

They took out the potato and butter danishes which were baking in the oven

I became reaaaally excited

It was piping hot, so it was even more delicious than usual(≧∇≦)

I no longer had to worry about my stomach growling,
so we headed to the performance

When I was little,
I watched the drama of “Glass no Kamen”

Even though I was young,
I clearly remember the story and the actors,

so when I learned that it was going to be made into a play,
I said to my mom “We definitely have to see it(`・∀・´)”

As I was watching, I thought
“Aaaah That’s right There was a scene like this in the drama(((o(*゜▽゜*)o)))”, and started feeling nostalgic

I don’t often get to sit so close to the stage that I can see the actors blinking and their facial expressions, and the impact of that was movingヽ(;▽;)ノ

I could feel their presence even when they were just standing,

and there were a lot of things in the story that made me think, so I learned a lot…(*^^*)

 

I’m glad I was able to go see it(≧∇≦)

My mom and I then stopped for food on the way home(//∇//)

It’s been awhile since we’ve gone to see a play, and it was fun(≧∇≦)

A~lright, a variety of things happened today as well,
and I’ll write about today in tomorrow’s update

By the way,
tomorrow we have a public filming of BS-TBS’s “℃-ute no Challenge TV” at Akasaka BLITZ

However
What we’ll be doing has been kept a secret from us, so we have no idea as to the what will happen…Σ( ̄。 ̄ノ)ノ

My heart is pounding wondering what it might be…(^.^)

 

I want to enjoy it with all my might

Let’s have a wonderful day tomorrow

Well then, please have sweet dreams

Goodniiiight

☆℃-ute official blog early ticket application announcement☆

℃-ute Concert Tour 2014 Autumn ~Monster~ finale! Nippon Budoukan special!

(3)

November 11th Nippon Budoukan (5:30PM/6:30PM)

Ticket Price: \7,500 (tax included)

Application seating: All seats/General admission seats・Family seats

Application URL:http://eplus.jp/c-ute/blog-1111/

Application period: August 21st (Thurs) to August 31st (Sun) 11:59PM

Please check the blog’s information board for details

 

By the way,
It seems the finale of our autumn tour will be a special peformance with slightly different contents

We haven’t heard the details of the finale yet,

but they told us
“We want it to feel special“,
so I’m even more nervous and excited♪( ´θ`)ノ

It’ll be a wonderful autumn tour

If you have the time,
I hope you’ll be sure to come and see both the regular performance and the special finale~

We’ll put on the best concert possible,
so you won’t regret it, everyone

Posted on August 23, 2014, in Blog, Translations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment